Navigation auf uzh.ch

Suche

UZH Teaching Fund (ULF)

engage_now

Your projects, your future

Discover a world beyond your regular studies! With this funding line, ULF offers you financial support for realizing your project ideas: Act as a UZH ambassador at research competitions, at conferences, as part of national and international student challenges, at start-up events and in UZH's international networks. Present your course content and research findings and contribute to increasing the national and international visibility of UZH as a research- and teaching-intensive university!

Eligibility

Advanced Bachelor’s and Master’s students who are enrolled in a mono or major study program at UZH are eligible to apply.

Should you plan group activities, e.g. teams wishing to take part in a research competition, each participant must submit a separate application. Please indicate on the application whether you are part of a team and who the other applicants in your team are.

Student organizations planning to organize a student convention on a topic relevant to their specific field are exempt from this regulation.

Application period

Applications can be submitted at any time but must be submitted at least 12 weeks before the start of the activity. Depending on the amount of funding requested, approval will be issued within 2-4 weeks.

Personal contribution

Students are required to provide a personal contribution as part of the proposed project, for example a poster or oral presentation at a convention, participation in a research competition, participation in an activity within Una Europa, participation in a student challenge in the context of Universitas 21 or a pitch at a start-up event.

ECTS

In general, funded activities may not be awarded ECTS credits. Should the proposed project be creditable towards a study program, it must be explained why the personal contribution to the project significantly exceeds the workload required to obtain the ECTS credits.

NOT eligible for funding is the acquisition of commercial datasets for Bachelor’s and Master’s theses. The same applies to laboratory material or other material that is required for final theses AND does not serve to equip the applicant for participation in a national or international research competition.

Letter of recommendation

Students applying for funding require a letter of recommendation from a member of the UZH teaching staff. If you are planning a project related to entrepreneurship or start-ups, please contact the UZH Innovation Office manuel.merki@uzh.ch.
This is to ensure the quality of your proposed activity. In case you receive ECTS for a project, we require confirmation that the project you are planning significantly exceeds the level of commitment normally required in the study program.
Please use the template provided for the letter of recommendation (see below).

Funding

The funding framework for travel and accommodation expenses is based on the lump sums specified by the Graduate Campus. The maximum duration for which an application can be submitted is 60 days.

Travel grants

  • Traveling in Switzerland: CHF 100
  • Direct European surroundings: CHF 500
  • Other countries: CHF 1,000

Accommodation costs

Costs for accommodation can be covered for a hotel in the medium price range including breakfast; costs for lunch and dinner can also be reimbursed provided these meals are not included as part of the event attended. Expenses exceeding CHF 170 per full day cannot be covered.

Please note that you can only be reimbursed for costs for which you have documentation (invoices, booking confirmation, confirmation of attendance). Only the expenses actually incurred will be refunded.

If you are planning projects in Zurich, please specify the costs for which you are applying for reimbursement. The same applies if you require laboratory materials or similar for participation in research competitions. Especially for larger projects (requested funding amount over CHF 4,000), we encourage applicants to consider additional funding options.

Please note that we can only process payments to Swiss bank accounts and to EU countries. Transfers to accounts outside the EU are not possible and exclude funding.

Please do not direct any funding requests to members of the Executive Board of the University. The resources for this funding line already originate from a strategic program of the Executive Board of the University.

Reporting

Students who receive funding for their projects must submit a short final report within two weeks of completing their project. This report may take on any form - the most creative contribution per calendar year will be awarded a small prize. Once the report has been submitted, the costs will be reimbursed. If you are dependent on an earlier payment for the implementation of your project, please indicate this under “Remarks” in the application form.

In accepting the funding, students consent to their contact details being passed on to the Communications Office for the purpose of reporting on successful, funded projects in the UZH media.

Forms

The application form can be found here:
Application form student_projects 2024 (DOCX, 78 KB)
The template for the letter of recommendation can be found here:
Template for the letter of recommendation (DOCX, 84 KB)

Navigation auf uzh.ch

Suche

Universitäre Lehrförderung (ULF)

engage_now

Deine Projekte, deine Zukunft

Entdecke eine Welt jenseits des gewohnten Studiums! Mit dieser Förderlinie unterstützt dich ULF finanziell bei der Umsetzung deiner Projekte: Trete als UZH Botschafter:in bei Forschungswettbewerben, an Fachkongressen, im Rahmen von nationalen und internationalen Studierenden-Challenges, an Start-up-Events sowie in den internationalen Netzwerken der UZH auf. Präsentiere deine Studieninhalte und trage zu einer erhöhten nationalen und internationalen Sichtbarkeit der UZH als forschungs- und lehrstarke Universität bei!

Antragsberechtigung

Antragsberechtigt sind fortgeschrittene Bachelor- und Masterstudierende, welche an der UZH in ein Mono- oder Major-Studienprogramm eingeschrieben sind.

Sind Gruppenaktivitäten geplant, beispielsweise Teams, die an Forschungswettbewerben teilnehmen, muss jede Teilnehmerin und jeder Teilnehmer einen separaten Antrag stellen. Bitte vermerken Sie auf dem Antrag, wenn Sie Teil eines Teams sind und wer die anderen Antragsstellenden sind.

Ausgenommen von dieser Regelung sind Fachvereine, die einen Studierendenkongress mit fachlichem Fokus organisieren möchten.

Bewerbungsfenster

Bewerbungen sind laufend möglich, allerdings muss der Antrag mindestens 12 Wochen vor Beginn der Aktivität eingereicht werden. Je nach beantragter Summe, erfolgt die Bewilligung innerhalb von 2-4 Wochen.

Eigenbeitrag

Studierende müssen im Rahmen des beantragten Projekts einen eigenen Beitrag leisten, beispielsweise eine Poster- oder Vortragspräsentation auf einem Fachkongress, die Teilnahme an einem Forschungswettbewerb, die Teilnahme an einer Aktivität innerhalb Una Europa, die Teilnahme an einer student challenge im Rahmen von Universitas 21 oder ein Pitch im Rahmen eines Events für Start-ups.

ECTS

Generell können für geförderte Aktivitäten keine ECTS erworben werden. Sollte das beantragte Projekt an ein Studienprogramm anrechenbar sein, ist darzulegen, warum die für das Projekt erbrachte Eigenleistung deutlich über das notwendige Mass für den Erwerb der ECTS hinausgeht.

NICHT gefördert werden kann der Erwerb von kommerziellen Datensätzen für Bachelor- und Masterarbeiten. Gleiches gilt für Labormaterial oder sonstiges Material, welches für Abschlussarbeiten benötigt wird UND nicht dazu dient, die Antragsstellenden für die Teilnahme an einem nationalen oder internationalen Forschungswettbewerb zu befähigen.

Empfehlungsschreiben

Studierende, die einen Antrag auf Förderung stellen, benötigen ein Empfehlungsschreiben eines Dozierenden der UZH. Sollten Sie ein Projekt mit Bezug zu Entrepreneurship oder Start-ups planen, bitten wir Sie, Kontakt mit dem UZH Innovation Officemanuel.merki@uzh.ch aufzunehmen.
Hintergrund hierfür ist die Qualitätssicherung Ihrer geplanten Aktivität. Für den Fall, dass Sie ECTS für ein Projekt erhalten, benötigen wir eine Bestätigung, dass das von Ihnen geplante Projekt deutlich über das üblicherweise im Studienprogramm erforderliche Mass an Engagement hinausgeht.
Bitte verwenden Sie die vorgegebene Vorlage für das Empfehlungsschreiben (siehe unten).

Finanzierung

Der Finanzierungsrahmen für Reise- und Aufenthaltskosten orientiert sich an den Pauschalbeträgen des Graduate Campus. Die maximal beantragbare Dauer ist 60 Tage.

Reisezuschuss     

  • Reisen in der Schweiz: 100 CHF
  • Direktes europäisches Umland: 500 CHF
  • Übrige Länder: 1'000 CHF

Aufenthaltskosten

Für die Übernachtung können Kosten für ein Hotel der mittleren Preiskategorie inklusive Frühstück übernommen werden, ebenso können Kosten für Mittag- und Abendessen eingereicht werden, sofern diese Mahlzeiten nicht im Rahmen des besuchten Anlasses enthalten sind. Kosten über CHF 170 pro ganzen Tag können nicht übernommen werden.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass nur Kosten rückerstattet werden können, für die Sie über einen Nachweis (Rechnungen, Buchungsbestätigung, Teilnahmebestätigung) verfügen. Es werden nur die tatsächlich angefallenen Kosten erstattet.

Wenn Sie Projekte vor Ort in Zürich planen, legen Sie bitte dar, für welche Kosten Sie eine Erstattung beantragen. Gleiches gilt, wenn Sie für die Teilnahme an Forschungswettbewerben Labormaterialien oder Ähnliches benötigen. Insbesondere bei grösseren Projekten (beantragte Fördersumme über 4000 CHF) ermutigen wir die Antragsstellenden, zusätzliche Finanzierungsoptionen zu prüfen.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir nur Auszahlungen an Schweizer Konten sowie ins EU-Ausland tätigen können. Überweisungen auf Konten ausserhalb der EU sind nicht möglich und schliessen eine Förderung aus.

Bitte richten Sie keine Finanzierungsanfragen an Mitglieder der Universitätsleitung. Die Mittel für diese Förderlinie entstammen bereits einem Strategischen Programm der Universitätsleitung.

Berichterstattung

Studierende, deren Projekte gefördert werden, reichen bis zwei Wochen nach Abschluss ihres Projekts einen kurzen Abschlussbericht ein. Die Form dieses Berichts ist frei wählbar – der kreativste Beitrag pro Kalenderjahr wird mit einem kleinen Preis geehrt. Nach Einreichung des Berichts erfolgt die Erstattung der Kosten. Sollten Sie für die Umsetzung Ihres Projekts auf eine frühere Auszahlung angewiesen sein, vermerken Sie dies bitte unter «Bemerkungen» im Antragsformular.

Des Weiteren stimmen Studierende mit Annahme der Förderung einer möglichen Weitergabe Ihrer Kontaktdaten an die Kommunikationsabteilung zu, um über erfolgreiche, geförderte Projekte in den UZH-Medien berichten zu können.

Formulare

Das Antragsformular finden Sie hier:
Antragsformular Studierendenprojekte 2024 (DOCX, 77 KB)
Die Vorlage für das Empfehlungsschreiben finden Sie hier:
Vorlage Empfehlungsschreiben (DOCX, 83 KB)