Navigation auf uzh.ch

Suche

UZH Teaching Fund (ULF)

open_innovation

Logo Open Innovation: Goldener Blitz vor weissem Kreis

Call for Proposals

There is currently no open call for proposals in this funding line. The next call for proposals for open_innovation projects will open at the beginning of April and the deadline will be 1 July 2024.

Applications are approved at the second meeting of the Commission for Education and Student Affairs in the Fall Semester, which usually takes place in October. Projects can begin no earlier than January of the following year.

Funding Line Concept

The funding line open_innovation aims to enable experimental innovation at the module and course level. Everyone with a UZH account is eligible to apply. The application period opens once a year in spring (April - July 1), and successful projects are funded with a maximum of CHF 50,000 over two years. Applicants require the support of their study program directors.

The main criteria for the approval of open_innovation projects are:

  • an innovative didactic idea,
  • the potential transferability of the concept to other courses or study programs (model character),
  • the sustainability (i.e. the longevity) of the course, and
  • student involvement in the project.

Not all of the above criteria need to be met for a project to be approved.

If the time frame for an open_innovation project is too long for you, we offer the new micro_innovation funding line from January 2024. In this funding line, you can apply for up to CHF 4,000 via a short form (approx. 1 A4 page), which will then be approved within 14 days. The key criterion is that you can implement an innovation in your teaching quickly and unbureaucratically with this small amount.

Should you wish a personal consultation regarding your project idea, we look forward to receiving an e-mail from you at open@ulf.uzh.ch.

 

Bereichs-Navigation

Navigation auf uzh.ch

Suche

Universitäre Lehrförderung (ULF)

open_innovation

Logo Open Innovation: Goldener Blitz vor weissem Kreis

Call for Proposals

Derzeit ist keine Ausschreibung in dieser Förderlinie offen. Der nächste Call for Proposals für open_innovation-Projekte öffnet Anfang April, Deadline wird der 1. Juli 2024 sein.

Die Bewilligung der Anträge erfolgt in der zweiten Sitzung der Kommission Lehre und Studium im Herbstsemester, die meistens im Oktober stattfindet. Das Projekt kann frühestens im Januar des Folgejahres beginnen.

Förderlinienkonzept

Die Förderlinie open_innovation zielt darauf ab, experimentelle Innovationen auf Modul- und Lehrveranstaltungsebene zu ermöglichen. Antragsberechtigt sind alle Personen mit einem UZH-Account. Das Bewerbungsfenster für die Ausschreibung öffnet einmal jährlich im Frühjahr (April – 1. Juli), erfolgreiche Projekte werden mit maximal 50 000 CHF über zwei Jahre gefördert. Bewerber:innen benötigen die Unterstützung ihrer Studienprogrammdirektion.

Die wichtigsten Kriterien für die Bewilligung von open_innovation-Projekten sind:

  • eine innovative didaktische Idee,
  • die mögliche Übertragbarkeit des Konzepts auf andere Lehrveranstaltungen oder Studienprogramme (Modellhaftigkeit),
  • die Nachhaltigkeit (d.h. die Langlebigkeit) des Angebots, sowie
  • der Einbezug von Studierenden in das Projekt.

Für eine Bewilligung müssen nicht alle oben genannten Kriterien erfüllt sein.
 
Sollte Ihnen der Zeithorizont für ein open_innovation-Projekt zu lang sein, bieten wir ab Januar 2024 die neue Förderlinie micro_innovation an. In dieser Förderlinien können sie mit einem kurzen Formular (ca. 1 A4 Seite) bis zu 4'000 CHF beantragen, die innerhalb von 14 Tagen bewilligt werden können. Wichtigstes Kriterium hier ist, dass Sie mit der kleinen Summe schnell und unbürokratisch eine Innovation in Ihrer Lehre umsetzen können.
 
Sollten Sie eine persönliche Beratung zu Ihrer Projektidee wünschen, freuen wir uns über eine E-Mail von Ihnen an open@ulf.uzh.ch.

Bereichs-Navigation