Logo transdisciplinary innovation: drei überlappende Kreise vor schwarzem Hintergrund

transdisciplinary_innovation

Call for Proposals: Submission by 31 January 2023

The call for proposals supports the development of inter-/transdisciplinary flagship courses for the School for Transdisciplinary Studies (STS). Flagship courses serve the further strategic development of the STS’s course portfolio. They address inter-/transdisciplinary topics in which – due to their paramount importance for future societal and economic developments – as many UZH students as possible should be able to acquire the necessary knowledge and skills, irrespective of their subject area.

Factsheet Call for Flagship Courses (PDF, 97 KB)

Application Form Call transdisciplinary_innovation (DOCX, 54 KB)

Budget Template Call transdisciplinary_innovation (XLSX, 17 KB)

Funding line concept

The funding line transdisciplinary_innovation supports the further strategic development of the course portfolio of the School for Transdisciplinary Studies (STS) as an important hub for university-wide inter- and transdisciplinary courses at UZH.
The funding line pursues three funding objectives:

  1. To develop inter- and transdisciplinary minors that can be offered via the STS:
    Similar to the funding line program_innovation, the allocation of funds for the promotion of new study programs in the first phase of the UZH Teaching Fund takes place in consultation with the Vice President of Education and Student Affairs. The STS Executive Board is regularly informed.
  2. To develop inter- and transdisciplinary flagship courses for the STS’ curriculum:
    There is an annual call for proposals in order to seek and promote modules that serve the strategic development of the STS’s course portfolio. All professors and privatdozents at UZH are eligible for application. Successful projects will be supported with a maximum of CHF 100,000 over a period of two years. The STS Executive Board functions as the allocation committee.
  3. To further develop successful STS courses that serve as models for UZH respectively for promoting and securing innovation and potential as an experimental space for the existing portfolio of the STS:
    Module coordinators of successful STS modules are eligible for application. They may apply to the STS office for funds to further develop their course, using a form similar to the application for the open_innovation funding line (former Teaching Fund). The funding amounts are within the same range as in the open_innovation funding line. The STS Executive Board is responsible for allocating the funds.
    The funds may not be used for continued financing of the course. The application must clearly state which next step of development is to be achieved by the funding. Preference is given to applications that consider the transferability of the didactic concept or that consider other knowledge transfer to UZH instructors as a central element.

Logo transdisciplinary innovation: drei überlappende Kreise vor schwarzem Hintergrund

transdisciplinary_innovation

Call for Proposals: Eingabe bis 31. Januar 2023

Im Rahmen der Ausschreibung wird die Entwicklung von Flagship-Lehrangeboten für das inter-/transdisziplinäre Kernangebot der School for Transdisciplinary Studies (STS) gefördert. Flagship-Lehrangebote dienen der strategischen Weiterentwicklung des Angebotsportfolios der STS. Sie adressieren inter-/transdisziplinäre Themenfelder, zu welchen - aufgrund ihrer überragenden Bedeutung für zukünftige gesellschaftliche und wirtschaftliche Entwicklungen - möglichst vielen Studierenden der UZH, unabhängig von ihrem Fachstudium, ein Wissens-und Kompetenzerwerb ermöglicht werden soll.

Factsheet Ausschreibung Flagship-Lehrangebote (PDF, 93 KB)

Antragsformular Ausschreibung transdisciplinary_innovation (DOCX, 63 KB)

Budgetvorlage Ausschreibung transdisciplinary_innovation (XLSX, 17 KB)

 

Förderlinienkonzept

Die Förderlinie transdisciplinary_innovation dient der strategischen Weiterentwicklung des Angebotsportfolios der School for Transdisciplinary Studies (STS) als wichtigen Angebotshub für universitätsweite inter-/transdisziplinäre Lehrangebote an der UZH.

Die Förderlinie verfolgt drei Förderzwecke:

  1. Entwicklung von inter- und transdisziplinären Minor-Studienprogrammen, welche über die STS angeboten werden können:
    Analog zur Förderlinie program_innovation erfolgt in der ersten Phase der universitären Lehrförderung die Vergabe der Gelder für die Förderung neuer Studienprogramme in Absprache mit der Prorektorin Lehre und Studium. Der Lenkungsausschuss der STS wird regelmässig informiert.
  2. Entwicklung von inter- und transdisziplinären Flagship-Lehrangeboten für das inter-/ transdisziplinäre Kernangebot der STS:
    Im Rahmen eines jährlichen Calls for Proposals werden Module, die der strategischen Weiterentwicklung des Kernangebots der School for Transdisciplinary Studies dienen, gefördert. Antragsberechtigt sind alle Professor:innen sowie Privatdozierende der UZH. Erfolgreiche Projekte werden mit maximal 100 000 CHF über eine Laufzeit von zwei Jahren unterstützt. Der STS-Lenkungsausschuss fungiert als Vergabeausschuss.
  3. Weiterentwicklung von erfolgreichen, über die STS angebotenen Lehrangeboten mit Modellcharakter für die UZH bzw. für die Förderung und den Erhalt der Innovationskraft und des Potenzials als Experimentierraum für das bestehende Portfolio der STS:
    Antragsberechtigt sind die Modulverantwortlichen erfolgreicher STS-Module. Sie können über ein Formular – vergleichbar mit dem Antrag der Förderlinie open_innovation (ehemaliger kompetitiver Lehrkredit) – einen Antrag an die Geschäftsstelle der STS um Gelder für die Weiterentwicklung ihres Lehrangebots stellen. Die Fördersummen bewegen sich im gleichen Rahmen wie in der Förderlinie open_innovation. Der Lenkungsausschuss ist für die Vergabe der Gelder verantwortlich.
    Die Mittel dürfen nicht zur reinen Weiterfinanzierung des Lehrangebots genutzt werden. Der Antrag muss klar ersichtlich darlegen, welche Weiterentwicklung durch die Förderung erfolgen soll. Prioritär sind solche Anträge, welche insbesondere die Übertragbarkeit des didaktischen Konzepts oder sonstigen Wissenstransfer an Lehrende der UZH als zentrales Element berücksichtigen.